Scoot's Blog

scout is rambling abt things again

ok! so! I've been doing art fight and it's been fun!

I'm particularly happy with myself for maintaining my own pace and not worrying about or comparing myself to other participants. Everyone works at their own pace, has varying free time, etc etc. There's honestly no use in worrying about it, so I'm not even going to think about it! What I'm currently doing makes me happy, and that's what matters!

There are a few more people I want to send attacks to because their ocs are soooo cool. I hope I can get to them all in time!

Other than art fight, I've been gaming as per usual.

I'm replaying bomb rush cyberfunk. I've already made a whole blog post about how much I love that game, so I'll spare you another rant. But what I will say is I now know the name of the aesthetic this game has: shibuya punk. I'm so happy with this info because I adore this aesthetic and three of my favorite games have it (BRC, Hi-fi rush, the splatoon series). Now I finally know it's name and I don't have to struggle with describing it!! Yahoo!!

On top of that and my usual antics with my 3DS, I picked up a few games during the steam summer sale. I've only had the chance to try one out so far, but I am really liking it!

It's called Summerhouse and it's a very simple, relaxing sandbox game about designing building exteriors. There are no goals or challenges, just building with the occasional surprise block unlock (which are mainly just little edits or your pre-existing blocks)

It has a very cute pixel art style that you can toggle on or off, chill music, and some pretty nice design options.

Here's my first build! my first build

You get four settings you can build in: A lakeside valley, a desert, a valley meadow and an urban outskirt.

shop apartment

I played with legos a lot as a kid. My favorite sets were and still are the modular buildings and this game really appeals to that love I had for building those.

diner library shack

I would say my criticisms so far are:

Other than that, I really like this game. It's nice to have a game to pop into to just play around in and not have to worry about challenges or achievements or anything like that. And it was all made by one person! Thats so cool!!

Hopefully by the next entry I've played a few more of the games I got during the sale so I can talk about those too! But we'll see!

ok byeeeee